Annual Meeting




About Us


Mid-South Educational Research Association

Investigating today to improve education tomorrow.
MSERA logo

Harry L. Bowman Service Award

The Harry L. Bowman Service Award was created in 1992 to honor the late Harry Bowman, who served MSERA as president, executive secretary, chair of Constitution and Bylaws Committee, and in other ways too numerous to mention. The award is presented at the Annual Meeting of MSERA, and the recipient is honored with a plaque. The award has been used to honor persons who are notable for their significant and continuing contributions to the organization. Nominations for the award should be presented in a format similar to a professional reference/recommendation letter and should provide details of the nominee's service to MSERA. All nominations must be postmarked or e-mailed by September 15 each year. Any MSERA member may submit a nomination for this award.

Send nominations to:

Rachelle Miller, University of Central Arkansas 

Past Recipients

2019: Kathy Campbell
2018: Patrick Kariuki
2017: Jule Holmes
2016: Gail Hughes
2015: Jane Nell Luster
2014: Randy Parker
2013: Gahan Bailey
2011: Ava Pugh
2010: William Spencer
2009: Walter Mathews
2008: Lynn Howerton, Mary Jane Bradley, and Nola Christenberry
2007: Carolyn Reeves Kazelskis and Richard Kazelskis
2006: Linda Morse
2005: Rob Kennedy
2004: Qaisar Sultana
2003: Carl Martray
2002: Cliff Hofwolt
2001: Robert Rasmussen
2000: Ron Adams
1999: Neil Amos
1998: David Morse
1997: Gerald and Glennelle Halpin (joint award)
1995: James E. McLean
1994: John R. Petry
1993: Judith A. Boser
1992: Harry L. Bowman

Facebook icon
TwitterMid-South Educational Research Association
Since 1972