Annual Meeting




About Us


Mid-South Educational Research Association

Investigating today to improve education tomorrow.
MSERA logo

Walter M. Mathews Historical Contribution Award

Created by the MSERA Board of Directors in 1999, the Walter M. Mathews Historical Contribution Award recognizes contributions that have led to MSERA's present status. The award is named for the founder of MSERA, Walter Mathews, and he was the first recipient of the award in 2000. Nominations for the award should be presented in a format similar to a professional reference/recommendation letter and should provide details of the nominee's service to MSERA that has led to long-lasting advances in the association. All nominations must be postmarked or e-mailed by September 15 each year. Any MSERA member may submit a nomination for this award.

Send nominations to:

Rachelle Miller, University of Central Arkansas 

Past Recipients

2019: Suzanne Franco
2018: Jwa Kim
2017: Larry Daniel
2016: Jule Holmes
2015: Randy Parker
2014: Jane Nell Luster
2013: James E. McLean
2012: Mary Beth Evans, Judith Boser, and Cliff Hofwolt
2010: David Morse and Linda Morse
2009: Ron Adams
2008: Jerry Robbins and John Enger
2006: George Gaines
2004: Harry Bowman and John Petry
2003: Charles Achilles
2002: Jeffrey Gorrell and Richard Kazelskis
2001: Fred Bellott, John Burns, Eugene Jongsma, and Ron Partridge
2000: Walter Mathews  

Facebook icon
TwitterMid-South Educational Research Association
Since 1972