Home

Annual Meeting

Awards

Publications
Foundation

Leadership

About Us

Join MSERA


Mid-South Educational Research Association

Investigating today to improve education tomorrow.
MSERA logo
Leadership

Officers
 

President
Teresa Clark, Murray State University 
tclark24@murraystate.edu

Vice President/President-Elect

Michael Mills, University of Central Arkansas
mmills@uca.edu


Secretary
Adam Elder, Southeastern Louisiana University
adam.elder@southeastern.edu

Past President
Rachelle Miller, University of Central Arkansas 
rgmiller@uca.edu

Executive Director
Randy Parker, Louisiana Tech University (retired)
doctorp1954@gmail.com

Historian
Jane Nell Luster

janenellluster@gmail.com

Alabama Director
Kelly Byrd, University of South Alabama
kbyrd@southalabama.edu


Arkansas Director
Stefanie SorbetUniversity of Central Arkansas
ssorbet1@uca.edu


Florida Director
Sherry Shaw, University of North Florida
sherry.shaw@unf.edu


Kentucky Director
Melissa Chapman, Murray State University
mchapman11@murraystate.edu
Louisiana Director
Amanda Mayeaux
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu


Mississippi Director
Kasia Gallo, Mississippi State University
kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Tennessee Director
Eric Oslund, Middle Tennessee State University
eric.oslund@mtsu.edu

SDE/LEA Representative
Shannon Chiasson, Iberville Parish School Board (Louisiana)
shannonchiasson@ipsb.education

Graduate Student Representative
Lakesha Reese-Penn, Southeastern Louisiana University
lakesha.reesepenn@southeastern.edu

At-Large Representatives
Tina Allen,Louisiana Tech University
tallen@latech.edu

Sandra Lampley, University of Alabama in Huntsville
sandra.lampley@uah.edu

Charles Notar, Jacksonville State University (retired)
cnotar@jsu.edu

Minadene Waldrop, Mississippi College
mwaldrop@mc.edu


Executive Director Emeritus 
Cliff Hofwolt, Vanderbilt University
In Memoriam


 
Committee Chairpersons and Other Leadership Team Members
 
Archives
David Morse, Mississippi State University (retired)
dmorse@colled.msstate.edu

Budget Review

Rebecca Robichaux-Davis, Mississippi State University
rrr102@msstate.edu

SRERA Liaison
Randy Parker, Louisiana Tech University (retired)
doctorp1954@gmail.com


Constitution and By-laws
Gail Hughes, Ouachita Baptist University
dr.hughesgail@gmail.com

Development
Franz Reneau, Georgia Institute of Technology
franz.reneau@gatech.edu

Dustin Hebert, Louisiana Tech University
hebertd@latech.edu

Distinguished Awards
Teresa Clark, Murray State University 
tclark24@murraystate.edu

Distinguished Papers
Michael Mills, University of Central Arkansas
mmills@uca.edu


Evaluation
Sandra Lampley, University of Alabama - Huntsville
sandra.lampley@uah.edu


Foundation
Ava Pugh, University of Louisiana at Monroe
apugh@ulm.edu

Future Site
Minadene Waldrop, Mississippi College
mwaldrop@mc.edu

University Student Advisory
Suzanne Franco, Wright State University
suzanne.franco@wright.edu

MSERA Mentors
Larry Daniel, University of Texas - Permian Basin
daniel_l@utpb.edu
LERA Liaison
Kathy Campbell, Southeastern Louisiana University
kathleen.campbell@southeastern.edu

Local Arrangements

Kelly Byrd, University of South Alabama
kbyrd@southalabama.edu

Mindy Crain-Dorough, Southeastern Louisiana University
mindy.dorough@selu.edu


Membership
Nykela Jackson, University of Central Arkansas
njackson@uca.edu


Raglena Salmans, Eastern Kentucky University
raglena.salmans@eku.edu

Nominations
Rachelle Miller, University of Central Arkansas 
rgmiller@uca.edu

Proceedings
Michael Mills, University of Central Arkansas
mmills@uca.edu


Program
Landon Clark, Murray State University
lclark23@murraystate.edu


Michael Mills
, University of Central Arkansas
mmills@uca.edu

Publications
Stacy Fields, Middle Tennessee State University
stacy.fields@mtsu.edu

Research in the Schools 
Vacant


Researcher 
Tina Allen, Louisiana Tech University
tallen@latech.edu

Technology
Amanda Mayeaux
, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu



Facebook icon
Twitter Mid-South Educational Research Association
Since 1972