Home

Annual Meeting

Awards

Publications
Foundation

Leadership

About Us

Join MSERA


Mid-South Educational Research Association

Investigating today to improve education tomorrow.
MSERA logo
Leadership

Officers
 
President
Rachelle Miller, University of Central Arkansas 
rgmiller@uca.edu

Vice President/President-Elect

Teresa Clark, Murray State University
tclark24@murraystate.edu


Secretary
Natasha Gerstenschlager, Western Kentucky University
natasha.gerstenschlager@wku.edu


Past President
Mindy Crain-Dorough, Southeastern Louisiana University
mindy.dorough@selu.edu


Executive Director
Randy Parker, Louisiana Tech University (retired)
doctorp@latech.edu

Historian
Jane Nell Luster

janenellluster@gmail.com

Alabama Director
Kelly Byrd, University of South Alabama
kbyrd@southalabama.edu


Arkansas Director
Nykela Jackson, University of Central Arkansas
njackson@uca.edu


Florida Director
John Lee Pecore, University of West Florida
jpecore@uwf.edu

Kentucky Director
Landon Clark, Murray State University
lclark23@murraystate.edu

Louisiana Director
Adam Elder, Southeastern Louisiana University
adam.elder@southeastern.edu

Mississippi Director
Kasia Gallo, Mississippi State University
kgallo@colled.msstate.edu

Tennessee Director
Eric Oslund, Middle Tennessee State University
eric.oslund@mtsu.edu

SDE/LEA Representative
Shannon Chiasson, Iberville Parish School Board (Louisiana)
shannonchiasson@ipsb.education

Graduate Student Representative
Julie Workman, Arch Ford Co-Op
julie.workman@archford.org

At-Large Representatives
Tina Allen, Marshall University
allenti@marshall.edu


Sandra Lampley, University of Alabama - Huntsville
sandra.lampley@uah.edu

Charles Notar, Jacksonville State University (retired)
cnotar@jsu.edu

Minadene Waldrop, Mississippi College
mwaldrop@mc.edu


Executive Director Emeritus 
Cliff Hofwolt, Vanderbilt University
In Memoriam
 
Committee Chairpersons and Other Leadership Team Members
 
Archives
David Morse, Mississippi State University (retired)
dmorse@colled.msstate.edu

Budget Review

Rebecca Robichaux-Davis, Mississippi State University
rrr102@msstate.edu

SRERA Liaison
Randy Parker, Louisiana Tech University (retired)
doctorp@latech.edu


Constitution and By-laws
Bobby Franklin, Mississippi College
franklin@mc.edu

Gail Hughes, University of Arkansas - Little Rock
gdhughes@ualr.edu

Development
Franz Reneau, Georgia Institute of Technology
franz.reneau@gatech.edu

Dustin Hebert, Louisiana Tech University
hebertd@latech.edu

Sunny Foster-Styles, University of Central Arkansas
sunnyf@uca.edu

Distinguished Awards
Rachelle Miller, University of Central Arkansas 
rgmiller@uca.edu

Distinguished Papers
Teresa Clark, Murray State University
tclark24@murraystate.edu


Evaluation
Sandra Lampley, University of Alabama - Huntsville
sandra.lampley@uah.edu


George Noflin, Louisiana Tech University
gnoflin@latech.edu

Ajayi Anwansedo, Southern University - Baton Rouge
ajayi_anwansedo_00@subr.edu

Foundation
Ava Pugh, University of Louisiana at Monroe
apugh@ulm.edu

Future Site
Minadene Waldrop, Mississippi College
mwaldrop@mc.edu

University Student Advisory
Suzanne Franco, Wright State University
suzanne.franco@wright.edu

Kelly Byrd, University of South Alabama
kbyrd@southalabama.edu

Julie Workman, Arch Ford Co-Op
julie.workman@archford.org
MSERA Mentors
Larry Daniel, The Citadel
ldaniel@citadel.edu

Linda Morse
, Mississippi State University (retired)

lmorse@colled.msstate.edu

LERA Liaison
Kathy Campbell, Southeastern Louisiana University
kathleen.campbell@southeastern.edu

Local Arrangements

Nykela Jackson, University of Central Arkansas
njackson@uca.edu


Stefanie Sorbet, University of Central Arkansas
ssorbet1@uca.edu

Gail Hughes, University of Arkansas - Little Rock
gdhughes@ualr.edu

Membership
Stefanie Sorbet, University of Central Arkansas
ssorbet1@uca.edu


Julie Workman, Arch Ford Co-Op
julie.workman@archford.org

Nominations
Mindy Crain-Dorough, Southeastern Louisiana University
mindy.dorough@selu.edu


Proceedings
Adam Elder, Southeastern Louisiana University
adam.elder@southeastern.edu

Program
Michael Mills, University of Central Arkansas
mmills@uca.edu

Adam Elder
, Southeastern Louisiana University
adam.elder@southeastern.edu

Publications
Jwa Kim, Middle Tennessee State University
jwa.kim@mtsu.edu

Stacy Fields, Middle Tennessee State University
stacy.fields@mtsu.edu

Research in the Schools 
Vacant


Researcher 
Randy Parker, Louisiana Tech University (retired)
doctorp@latech.edu

Technology
Amanda Mayeaux
, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
amanda.mayeaux@louisiana.edu



Facebook icon
Twitter Mid-South Educational Research Association
Since 1972